books for my area

I have found these useful 5 books for my area. sadly, all of these books are not in any UAL library

so I’m considering to buy all or some books. but also I have found that UK’s book price is very expensive.

over £120 for these 5 books!

Everyware: The Dawning Age of Ubiquitous Computing– Adam Greenfield

Mobile Usability: How Nokia Changed the Face of the Mobile Phone– Christian Lindholm

Handheld Usability– Scott Weiss

Designing the Mobile User Experience– Barbara Ballard

Mobile Interaction Design– Matt Jones

 

3 Responses to books for my area

  1. lailati says:

    Dear Lee,

    The books you listed are very interesting, and particularly the book Mobile Usability: How Nokia Changed the Face of the Mobilephone.

    Since the books are very expensive, I suggest that you could buy 2 or 3 books only that you think might benefit us most.

    Since I will be researching the Mobile Content Management Technology I have already purchased this book:

    Mobile Web 2.0: The Innovator’s Guide to Developing and Marketing Next Generation Wireless/mobile Applications

    As soon as I am finished with it I can pass it to you if you are interested.

  2. lailati says:

    btw, try Saint Martins College Library Emily said that they have a wider collectionof books which are up to date compared to LCC’s old books!

  3. fineblue says:

    I have already ordered 2 books: everyware and how…nokia. so you can get your interesting book when i finish it. also today i’m gonna CSM library to borrow the other 2 books.

Leave a Reply

